New Song #2 – You Shine

Just recorded a rough demo of another song for my upcoming album called You Shine. Whew!

This time, I tried something different – I used an electric guitar instead of an acoustic for the demo.

And had a heck of a time trying to record two tracks at the same time (I was using Garageband). No matter what I did, I was only arming one track at a time – and that was no good at all. I finally figured out that the Record Enable” button was hidden, and that I needed to push that button … on each individual track … in order to record on both tracks simultaneously.

Once I figured that out, I was fine! And here’s the recording to prove it. Nothing fancy, other than trying to get a fairly clear, mostly error-free version of the song recorded.

So here it is – enjoy!

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Recording, Song writing

Please comment - I'd love to hear from you!

David Lee King

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Music, Gear, God on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
