Yikes – another new blog. What will happen here?

Hi! I’m David Lee King. I blog at, of all things, davidleeking.com. (I know – exciting blog name!). Over there, I talk about social media, emerging trends, and libraries. Pretty focused stuff for my speaking/writing/consulting business. It gets lots of readers, I have quite a few industry types who follow me and my blog, etc.

But ya know? Sometimes, I just want to write about my guitar. Or a cool fuzz pedal. Or how I lead worship at my church. And I can’t really do that at my professional blog – it’s not on-topic, and would turn some people away. And it would be sorta weird, too.

So, for a while now, I’ve wanted to create a second blog where I feel more free to write about my other loves:

  • music – music is awesome and should be written about, is it not? And I certainly play enough to warrant posts about music – currently, I lead worship at Relevate Church in Lawrence, KS.
  • music gear – I play a lot of instruments, and would enjoy writing about them once in a while
  • God – I love him too, and would enjoy writing about my God journey a bit.
  • And once in a great while, probably something else entirely.

So … I’ve had a few false starts in the past. I’m planning to stick this one out for a while, and see what happens. Here goes … something!

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in What's Going On Here

Please comment - I'd love to hear from you!

David Lee King

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Music, Gear, God on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
